Reviews

PROVIDING GREAT SERVICE AND fine jewelry for over 10 years • over 20,000 positive reviews onLINE
read about us on pricescope • we also sell under the wholesale name “mydiamondzone”
Google reviews
A Google User
2 months ago
We had a very great experience with Ivy and Rose by finding a very unique antique Art-Deco ring in platinum that had black accents. We are from Ohio and had no luck locally, so when we found the ring online in Chicago we were nervous. However, Ivy and Rose was very accommodating by allowing me to place the ring on layaway for a couple weeks, and my girlfriend was able to go see it when she had a conference in Chicago for work. They were great hosts when she came in, she loved the ring, and they set up resizing to be completed while she was still in town. They did a fantastic job of making the experience very special for her. Overall, we got the ring she really wanted, and Ivy and Rose took a lot of the stress of navigating an out-of-state purchase. On a related note, great communication with Sara throughout the process, and the pricing was very good as well.

Photo
Brandon Ballog
2 months ago
We had a very great experience with Ivy and Rose by finding a very unique antique Art-Deco ring in platinum that had black accents. We are from Ohio and had no luck locally, so when we found the ring online in Chicago we were nervous. However, Ivy and Rose was very accommodating by allowing me to place the ring on layaway for a couple weeks, and my girlfriend was able to go see it when she had a conference in Chicago for work. They were great hosts when she came in, she loved the ring, and they set up resizing to be completed while she was still in town. They did a fantastic job of making the experience very special for her. Overall, we got the ring she really wanted, and Ivy and Rose took a lot of the stress of navigating an out-of-state purchase. On a related note, great communication with Sara throughout the process, and the pricing was very good as well.

Photo
Juli Rose
3 months ago
I had wanted an art deco style ring set with a heart-shaped tourmaline for about a dozen years. I had the stone but wasn't having any luck finding a ring to set it in. Then I found Ivy and Rose. I loved their art deco designs so wrote to them to ask if they could make one that would hold my stone. They responded in the affirmative and quoted a price I thought was quite fair. After I placed my order they kept me informed of their progress. First they sent me a picture of the wax model for my approval which I thought was great - they made sure I liked it before actually making the ring! I have to say this is the prettiest piece of jewelry I have ever owned. I wish I could add a picture to my review so everyone could see the exquisite detail in this ring! I'm very happy I found Ivy and Rose and highly recommend their work.

A Google User
3 months ago
I had wanted an art deco style ring set with a heart-shaped tourmaline for about a dozen years. I had the stone but wasn't having any luck finding a ring to set it in. Then I found Ivy and Rose. I loved their art deco designs so wrote to them to ask if they could make one that would hold my stone. They responded in the affirmative and quoted a price I thought was quite fair. After I placed my order they kept me informed of their progress. First they sent me a picture of the wax model for my approval which I thought was great - they made sure I liked it before actually making the ring! I have to say this is the prettiest piece of jewelry I have ever owned. I wish I could add a picture to my review so everyone could see the exquisite detail in this ring! I'm very happy I found Ivy and Rose and highly recommend their work.

Photo
georgia cobb
3 months ago
I was thrilled to find Ivy and Rose on artsy when searching for Estate Rings. I have been looking for years and found the perfect ring!! The staff was wonderful to work with! They were so gracious and accomodating with my questions and requests for a few more photos. I have never made this large of a purchase sight unseen in person. I just recovered my gorgeous new ring this morning. Along with the ring came all of the certification paper for insurance purposes. I highly recommend using Ivy and Rose!! First Class jewelry with First Class owners!! Thank you so much!! Mary McWilliams


Facebook reviews
34669155 1690751944354055 5750735337013903360 n
Hanna Vecsernyes
6 months ago
Gorgeous vintage setting for my 0. 6 carat old European cut diamond. Also great communication form the seller and fast shipping.

34669155 1690751944354055 5750735337013903360 n
Hanna Vecsernyes
6 months ago
Gorgeous vintage setting for my 0. 6 carat old European cut diamond. Also great communication form the seller and fast shipping.

1912075 10201567540729827 758616599 n.jpg? nc cat=106& nc ht=scontent dfw5 1
Victoria Rowland
7 months ago
I highly recommend this store. Ilya is very knowledgeable and wants his customers to be happy. The earrings I purchased are lovely and just what I wanted. They have beautiful things at very good value. Thanks!

1912075 10201567540729827 758616599 n.jpg? nc cat=106& nc ht=scontent lga3 1
Victoria Rowland
7 months ago
I highly recommend this store. Ilya is very knowledgeable and wants his customers to be happy. The earrings I purchased are lovely and just what I wanted. They have beautiful things at very good value. Thanks!

1912075 10201567540729827 758616599 n
Victoria Rowland
7 months ago
I highly recommend this store. Ilya is very knowledgeable and wants his customers to be happy. The earrings I purchased are lovely and just what I wanted. They have beautiful things at very good value. Thanks!


Yelp reviews
120s
Jovanna V.
Union City, CA
Stars
2 months ago

I bought a ring from them a few years back good quality at a good price well worth the purchase will by from them again.

User 60 square
marla d.
Mill Valley, CA
Stars
almost 2 years ago

Ilya and his team are on it. They get back to you promptly and have a quick turnaround for plans if you're doing a commission ring. I found them on Ebay but decided to go for something different than what they offered on Ebay, so if you find the on Ebay, don't hesitate to work with them. . . they are the real deal and Ilya is a gem! ! !

User 60 square
Kim E.
SLOUGHHOUSE, CA
Stars
about 2 years ago

Ilya made diamond shopping so easy and stress free. When we decided on a stone-it was shipped out immediately with an appraisal. The stone was beautiful and the ring my son gave to his girlfriend was stunning. Thanks Ilya! You'll have two new customers-that I work with and referred-looking for stones.

120s
Payal P.
Los Angeles, CA
Stars
over 2 years ago

Ilya was very patient with me as I chatted with him for over a year to trade up my vintage euro cut stone for a beautiful, larger euro cut diamond. As I was in San Francisco, he offered up a few options to take a look at my old stone, without having to be there in person. In the end, I was able to make a trip out to Chicago. Ilya was patient, very friendly and even fixed up my new diamond on my original ring overnight. I was able to fly home with my diamond the next day! Highly recommend working with him for vintage diamonds and he even mentioned that he'll be fixing up his showroom soon. He is the only vintage diamond dealer in the building - if original/unique is important to you :)

120s
Allison D.
Palo Alto, CA
Stars
over 2 years ago

Purchased my ring online from Diamond Zone. Arrived with a few minor issues but worked with Ilya, who was a great communicator, and resolved everything satisfactorily. Would definitely recommend.