Reviews

PROVIDING GREAT SERVICE AND fine jewelry for over 10 years • over 20,000 positive reviews onLINE
read about us on pricescope • we also sell under the wholesale name “mydiamondzone”
Google reviews
Photo
Bradley Johns
about 2 months ago
These folks drive a hard bit very respectable bargain! That’s an inside joke. Seriously, they did exactly what they said, communicated well and delivered on their promise. I normally am skeptical of making large online purchases. When I buy jewelry again I will look these folks up first because I know I can trust them. Bonus; they packed this little ring so well I think it could have been drop out of an airplane and not gotten a loose stone!

Photo
Quan Czornoba
3 months ago
I was very apprehensive about purchasing online. I was very afraid it was a scam. Their prices were a third of everyone else I consulted. Sara guided through the entire process. She was extraordinarily patient and professional. She always answered my questions quickly and kindly no matter how many there were. Rose and Ivy were very attentive to my requests and kept me updated on all progress. I requested a tight deadline which they met. The ring is exquisite. It is unique and personal as they customized the ring to all my requests. Throughout the entire purchase to delivery they were professional and very pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend their beautiful designs to anyone. I will always treasure and admire my beautiful ring. Thank you

Photo
Outis Nemo
8 months ago
My husband purchased a beautiful stone here, for our 5 year anniversary. They created a custom setting and were very great communicators throughout the process. The prong work is fantastic, everything arrived without any trouble, and the stone is exactly to the specifications described. We recommend Ivy and Rose/Diamond Zone to any friends shopping for jewelry.

Photo
Adrienne Gallagher
9 months ago
They helped my husband create the perfect engagement ring for me, and when I lost my ring they also helped my husband resize and replace it. Ilyan was a great help. I fully recommend them.

Photo
I VON
about 1 year ago
I was in search for a nice old European diamond for a complicated ring setting. I contacted Ilya and he was extremely helpful and accommodating. I decided to purchase two different size diamonds to try them with the setting and return the one that wouldn't fit. I ended up buying one of them that fitted the best. What I liked mostly about Ilya, was the fact that he never tried to pressure me into buying one stone or the other, respecting my choice. I will definitely return to this place in the future and recommend it to my friends as well. An excellent source of old cut diamonds that have become all the rage in the last few years and hard to come by because of their rarity.

Yelp reviews
120s
Payal P.
Los Angeles, CA
Stars
over 1 year ago

Ilya was very patient with me as I chatted with him for over a year to trade up my vintage euro cut stone for a beautiful, larger euro cut diamond. As I was in San Francisco, he offered up a few options to take a look at my old stone, without having to be there in person. In the end, I was able to make a trip out to Chicago. Ilya was patient, very friendly and even fixed up my new diamond on my original ring overnight. I was able to fly home with my diamond the next day! Highly recommend working with him for vintage diamonds and he even mentioned that he'll be fixing up his showroom soon. He is the only vintage diamond dealer in the building - if original/unique is important to you :)

120s
Allison D.
Palo Alto, CA
Stars
over 1 year ago

Purchased my ring online from Diamond Zone. Arrived with a few minor issues but worked with Ilya, who was a great communicator, and resolved everything satisfactorily. Would definitely recommend.

120s
Seth S.
North Kingstown, RI
Stars
almost 3 years ago

I went to Diamond Zone with a marquis-cut diamond that had been in my family for 3 generations; It looked a little outdated, so I wanted to create a custom setting for it. Working with Ilya was a true pleasure; he took all my ideas, and improved upon them. He is very responsive and willing to draw sketches, then CAD engineering designs, then CAD mockups, making changes and improvements with every step. The Engagement Ring came out more beautiful than I could've imagined and I'm excited to work with him on the wedding bands. I cannot recommend him enough!

120s
Tony F.
Chicago, IL
Stars
almost 7 years ago

I needed to get some jewelery repaired. I was a bit worried about the service I might get in Jewelers Row. I yelped the jewelers in the area on my phone. I went into one of the street level stores. I had to wait quite a while to get some help. Then, it seemed like they really did not want to deal with the repair. Then, I walked over to Diamond Zone. Ilya was awesome! He answered all my detailed questions. He really seemed to take my concerns and questions seriously. The repair was perfect! ! ! I will definitely keep them in mind in the future.

120s
carolyn s.
Oakland, CA
Stars
about 7 years ago

Ilya is fantastic. We ended up buying my engagement ring here after exhaustive searches, both in Chicago and online. Ilya was responsive, hard-working, knowledgeable and honest. He'll give you a realistic breakdown on cost, and we ended up paying significantly less with Ilya than at another jeweler that I had started with. We were also treated much more nicely. If you want a fancy retail environment, be aware that you're paying for the nice location and ambiance. Diamond Zone is a no-frills business - actually, they are wholesalers - which really shows in their pricing. My suggestion is to go around to the fancy jewelers to try on styles and get a specific idea of what you want, then bring photos to Diamond Zone for an actual purchase.