Reviews

PROVIDING GREAT SERVICE AND fine jewelry for over 10 years • over 20,000 positive reviews onLINE
read about us on pricescope • we also sell under the wholesale name “mydiamondzone”
Google reviews
Photo
Adrian Carrasco
9 days ago
I bought an engagement ring & customized wedding band for my fiancee from Ivy & Rose. When I proposed, my fiance said "It's beautiful!!!". Couldn't be happier with my purchase! Their vintage inspired settings are very affordable and gorgeous. Sara, who helped me with my purchase was so patient with me throughout this process. Not once was she ever rude. She made sure that I was helped every step of the way. Although we had a deadline for my proposal, they made sure to make my ring a top priority! Their customer service is as wonderful as their rings! I reccomended anyone who wants to buy a unique ring, especially one who is on a budget to purchase from Ivy & Rose. I originally found her on etsy, but I found the setting I wanted on their official website. Be sure to check both. Adrian

Photo
Magdalena L. Wedding & Event Planning
14 days ago
My husband came to Ivy & Rose to design a custom engagement ring for me. The ring is absolutely the most stunning piece of jewelry I have ever seen. He was educated by Ilya from the start on the types of diamond shapes, their qualities, and values. Of course we decided to come back to get our wedding bands, too! Amazing customer service.

Photo
Hallie Fasnacht
about 1 month ago
Ivy and Rose did the most high quality work on my ring. I had an accident back in September that smashed my rings and damaged my finger - as a result my rings had to be cut from my hand. I was devastated and started research on where I could go to have my diamond set in a new band. Ivy and Rose had thousands of highly satisfied clients and I knew They would be the perfect fit to help me. After several months of design, redesign, and approval, all through which I received exceptional communication I received my ring and it far exceeded my expectations! I’ll will definitely use Ivy and Rose for all of my future jewelry needs!

Photo
Cs Frank
about 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing! I ordered a stone and one of their original settings online, and couldn't be more pleased. Ilya was very responsive and open about the process; I had identified two settings, and two stones, and Ilya answered all my questions and advised me without pushing or pressuring me. Once I made my mind up, turnaround time including re-sizing, setting the stone, and shipping, took just under two weeks. The ring arrived securely packaged, with the EGL certification and report included. I'll definitely be going back for more.

Photo
Christina Byard
about 1 month ago
After my husband had a very disappointing experience resetting a family heirloom diamond at a local jeweler, I sought out a jeweler who could create an Art Deco style of setting for my Old European Cut diamond. I was surprised at how hard it was to find anyone who made these gorgeous, vintage settings. Ivy and Rose definitely was a stand-out in this category. If I hadn’t wasted $1K on the locally-made setting, I would certainly have worked with Ivy and Rose on a custom ring. With my budget being limited, I ended up choosing one of their original designs. I emailed back and forth with several of the sales contacts, including Sara and Amanda over a couple of weeks as I sussed out what I was really wanting and able to afford. Sara reached out and called me (so much better than email). We talked through my requirements and ended up choosing a design based on its low profile and ability to be sized for my diamond. Once decided upon, the ring was fabricated and shipped quite quickly. I had the diamond set locally (by a lauded local goldsmith) and the jeweler said “So, you want to return the diamond to its ORIGINAL setting?” If that isn’t a testament to I&R’s mastery of recreating the Art Deco styling, I don’t know what is! The diamond sits flush with a very low profile setting and the prongs don’t snag or catch on anything. This is super important to me as I work with my hands and a stoned ring has always seemed impractical and cumbersome. This one is light, comfy and SPARKLY. I love it. Since all of the ordering and browsing was done online, I was nervous. The details you see on the phone are so amplified, I think I ruled out other settings based I. Them needlessly. I wish I could post the photos O wished for when browsing, but there is not the option here. I would request more profile pics if the rings on the finger so that browsers may see the height of the rings better. Great job I&R! I will be back!


Facebook reviews
23167739 10155718506422881 4982740453312519105 n
Janae Davis
3 months ago
Six years ago our family went sapphire mining in my home state of Montana. Most of the sapphires we found were not gem quality. With the ones that were we've been waiting to do something special with them. That's where Ivy and Rose come in because we had been looking for years for the right ring mount. I love the look of antique rings. My ring is perfect with my Montana sapphire that reminds me of my home state and the Art Deco platinum setting.

20954022 953687938104485 1317637032896187516 n
Terrance Martowski
3 months ago
I had difficulty at first because the setting I bought was damaged. Sent it back, and they made a new one and overnighted it to me. The second one they forgot to size, but I asked and received a refund for the sizing. Great customer service, make sure to call, you get better answers by phone than email. My order did have some issues, but they were great overall, and I couldnt have found quality at their price elsewhere

14729172 10206616996495335 7525293155734455044 n
Sam Hopper
3 months ago
We had one of our diamonds put into one of the amazing settings that Ivy in Rose make. we could not be happier we had looked at other styles and companies that make vintage but the quality and beauty we could not find anywhere else. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience

14448950 10153710518082096 9196579510709126609 n
Joan H. Willson
3 months ago
My husband found Ivy & Rose online 5 years ago when he was searching for a special ring setting to give me as a Christmas gift. We were going to be in Chicago the week before Christmas for a yearly business conference. We visited Ivy & Rose and met with Ilya and discussed the ring setting. They did a fantastic job designing the perfect setting. My ring is absolutely GORGEOUS! He has now designed 4 other pieces of jewelry for me- each one more stunning than the other. Ilya and Ivy & Rose never disappoint me- their integrity and professionalism is top notch. Now my husband, who was skeptical at first, insists on visiting Ivy and Rose every Christmas for a new piece of jewelry for my collection! ! ! They are the BEST!

11043065 10205570235950613 7229062043279016962 n
Andrew Balla
5 months ago
I recently purchased an Antique Diamond Navette Cocktail Ring. a piece typical of the Art Deco period it is all that Ivy& Rose described . Their customer service was outstanding I requested a resize & urgency for it to be posted quickly as this is a Christmas present for my wife, it arrived in 6 days to Australia! ! ! This is not my first purchase from them I highly recommend their store . EXCELLENT A+++++++++++++++++


Yelp reviews
120s
Payal P.
Los Angeles, CA
Stars
almost 2 years ago

Ilya was very patient with me as I chatted with him for over a year to trade up my vintage euro cut stone for a beautiful, larger euro cut diamond. As I was in San Francisco, he offered up a few options to take a look at my old stone, without having to be there in person. In the end, I was able to make a trip out to Chicago. Ilya was patient, very friendly and even fixed up my new diamond on my original ring overnight. I was able to fly home with my diamond the next day! Highly recommend working with him for vintage diamonds and he even mentioned that he'll be fixing up his showroom soon. He is the only vintage diamond dealer in the building - if original/unique is important to you :)

120s
Allison D.
Palo Alto, CA
Stars
almost 2 years ago

Purchased my ring online from Diamond Zone. Arrived with a few minor issues but worked with Ilya, who was a great communicator, and resolved everything satisfactorily. Would definitely recommend.

120s
Seth S.
North Kingstown, RI
Stars
about 3 years ago

I went to Diamond Zone with a marquis-cut diamond that had been in my family for 3 generations; It looked a little outdated, so I wanted to create a custom setting for it. Working with Ilya was a true pleasure; he took all my ideas, and improved upon them. He is very responsive and willing to draw sketches, then CAD engineering designs, then CAD mockups, making changes and improvements with every step. The Engagement Ring came out more beautiful than I could've imagined and I'm excited to work with him on the wedding bands. I cannot recommend him enough!

120s
Tony F.
Chicago, IL
Stars
about 7 years ago

I needed to get some jewelery repaired. I was a bit worried about the service I might get in Jewelers Row. I yelped the jewelers in the area on my phone. I went into one of the street level stores. I had to wait quite a while to get some help. Then, it seemed like they really did not want to deal with the repair. Then, I walked over to Diamond Zone. Ilya was awesome! He answered all my detailed questions. He really seemed to take my concerns and questions seriously. The repair was perfect! ! ! I will definitely keep them in mind in the future.

120s
carolyn s.
Oakland, CA
Stars
over 7 years ago

Ilya is fantastic. We ended up buying my engagement ring here after exhaustive searches, both in Chicago and online. Ilya was responsive, hard-working, knowledgeable and honest. He'll give you a realistic breakdown on cost, and we ended up paying significantly less with Ilya than at another jeweler that I had started with. We were also treated much more nicely. If you want a fancy retail environment, be aware that you're paying for the nice location and ambiance. Diamond Zone is a no-frills business - actually, they are wholesalers - which really shows in their pricing. My suggestion is to go around to the fancy jewelers to try on styles and get a specific idea of what you want, then bring photos to Diamond Zone for an actual purchase.